Wolverhampton Strike calendar Spring 2023

June 2023

Saturday 3 June – ASLEF strike

Friday 2 June RMT strike will involve 20,000 catering, station staff and train managers working for 14 companies, affecting train services throughout the country;

May 2023

  • Wednesday 31 May – ASLEF strike
  • Saturday 13 May – RMT strike at train operating companies
  • Friday 12 May – ASLEF
  • Tuesday 2 May – NEU teachers
  • Tuesday 2 May – UNITE West Midlands Ambulance Service workers strike against a cost of living pay cut

April 2023

PCS (Public and Commercial Services union) strike on Fri 28 April

Thursday 27 April NEU teachers

March 2023

NEU teachers will be striking at schools and sixth form colleges in the West Midlands on Wed 15 March and Thursday 16 March.

PCS civil service union will strike Wed 15 March pickets at Job centres and i9 building, Railway Drive

RMT rail workers’ strike dates: Thurs 16th March, Sat 18th March, Thurs 30th March, Sat 1st April

UCU University staff strike on Wednesday 15, Thursday 16 , Friday 17, Monday 20, Tuesday 21 and Wednesday 22 March pickets at university on 15th 10-30-12 @wulfruna St; on 20th 11am Stafford Rd 12pm teachouts, 1pm social

UNITE bus drivers and engineers at West Midlands Buses, run by National Express will be on continuous all out strike from Thurs 16 March. Talks currently ongoing. Pickets at: Wolverhampton Garage – Park Lane, Wolverhampton, WV10 9QG

CWU postal worker strikes are expected to be announced soon

[GMB– more than 350 staff at the Coventry Amazon fulfilment centre will walk out on 28 February, 2 March and from 13 to 17 March.]

NEU Wed 1st March

February 2023

CWU postal workers on strike 16 Feb

UCU University staff strike on Wed 1st Feb, Thursday 9, Friday 10, Tuesday 14, Wednesday 15, Thursday 16, Tuesday 21, Wednesday 22, Thursday 23 February, Monday 27 and Tuesday 28 February

ASLEF Wed 1st and Fri 3rd February pickets at Wolverhampton train station

NEU teachers will be striking at schools and sixth form colleges in the West Midlands on Wed 1st Feb.

January 2023

Sat 7 January RMT pickets at Wolverhampton train station

Fri 6 January RMT pickets at Wolverhampton train station

Thurs 5 January ASLEF pickets at Wolverhampton train station 8-30am to 1-30pm

Wed 4 January RMT pickets at Wolverhampton train station

Tues 3 January 2023 RMT pickets at Wolverhampton train station

Sat 31 December 7pm to 8-30pm (evening) RMT cleaners picket at viaduct, Jones Rd off Stafford Rd WV10 6JQ

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. February 2023 Secretary’s Report

Comments are closed.